Available Authors

Links to all 171 individual authors can be found below. Please be aware that you must have an active subscription for quotes to be returned.
Syntax: https://zenquotes.io/api/quotes/author/[name]/[key]

Abraham Lincoln abraham-lincoln
Alan Watts alan-watts
Albert Einstein albert-einstein
Albus Dumbledore albus-dumbledore
Alexander Graham Bell alexander-graham-bell
Alexander Pope alexander-pope
Alexandre Dumas alexandre-dumas
Alfred Adler alfred-adler
Amelia Earhart amelia-earhart
Andrew Hendrixson andrew-hendrixson
Anita Krizzan anita-krizzan
Anne Frank anne-frank
Anne Wilson Schaef anne-wilson-schaef
Aristotle aristotle
Audrey Hepburn audrey-hepburn
Ayn Rand ayn-rand
Babe Ruth babe-ruth
Benjamin Franklin benjamin-franklin-
Bette Midler bette-midler
Beverly Sills beverly-sills
Billie Jean King billie-jean-king
Bob Marley bob-marley
Bodhidharma bodhidharma
Brian Tracy brian-tracy
Bruce Lee bruce-lee
Buddha buddha
Candice Carpenter candice-carpenter
Carl Jung carl-jung
Carlos Ruiz Zafon carlos-ruiz-zafon
Charles Darwin charles-darwin
Charles Dickens charles-dickens
Charles Swindoll charles-swindoll
Christopher McCandless christopher-mccandless
Coco Chanel coco-chanel
Colin Powell colin-powell
Colin R. Davis colin-r_-davis
Confucius confucius-
Conrad Hilton conrad-hilton
Criss Jami criss-jami
D. H. Lawrence d_-h_-lawrence
Dalai Lama dalai-lama
Dan Brown dan-brown
David Brinkley david-brinkley
Dogen dogen
Dr. Seuss dr_-seuss
Earl Nightingale earl-nightingale
Eckhart Tolle eckhart-tolle-
Elbert Hubbard elbert-hubbard
Eleanor Roosevelt eleanor-roosevelt
Emily Dickinson emily-dickinson
Estee Lauder estee-lauder
Euripides euripides
F. Scott Fitzgerald f_-scott-fitzgerald
Franklin D. Roosevelt franklin-d_-roosevelt
Franz Kafka franz-kafka
Gabor Mate' gabor-mate
Genghis Khan genghis-khan
George Addair george-addair
George Bernard Shaw george-bernard-shaw
George Washington george-washington
Gilbert Chesterton gilbert-chesterton
Grace Coddington grace-coddington
Gurbaksh Chahal gurbaksh-chahal
Hans Christian Andersen hans-christian-andersen
Helen Keller helen-keller
Henry David Thoreau henry-david-thoreau
Henry Ford henry-ford
Herman Melville herman-melville
Honore de Balzac honore-de-balzac
Huang Po huang-po
Isaac Newton isaac-newton
J.R.R. Tolkien j_r_r_-tolkien
Jack Butcher jack-butcher
Jack Kerouac jack-kerouac
Jack London jack-london
James Allen james-allen
James Cameron james-cameron
James Matthew Barrie james-matthew-barrie
Jim Rohn jim-rohn
Joan Rivers joan-rivers
Johann Wolfgang von Goethe johann-wolfgang-von-goethe
John D. Rockefeller john-d_-rockefeller
John Lennon john-lennon
John Locke john-locke
John Tukey john-tukey
John Wooden john-wooden
Jon Kabat-Zinn jon-kabat-zinn
Jonathan Swift jonathan-swift
Kahlil Gibran kahlil-gibran
Kilian Jornet kilian-jornet
Lao Tzu lao-tzu
Laozi laozi
Laurence J. Peter laurence-j_-peter
Leo Tolstoy leo-tolstoy
Leonardo da Vinci leonardo-da-vinci
Les Brown les-brown
Mahatma Gandhi mahatma-gandhi
Marcus Aurelius marcus-aurelius
Margaret Mead margaret-mead
Marilyn Monroe marilyn-monroe
Mark Twain mark-twain
Martin Luther martin-luther
Maxime Lagace maxime-lagace
Maya Angelou maya-angelou
Meister Eckhart meister-eckhart
Miguel de Cervantes miguel-de-cervantes
Morgan Wootten morgan-wootten
Mother Teresa mother-teresa
Napoleon Hill napoleon-hill
Naval Ravikant naval-ravikant
Neil Barringham neil-barringham
Nelson Mandela nelson-mandela
Nicolas Chamfort nicolas-chamfort
Nikola Tesla nikola-tesla
Norman Vaughan norman-vaughan
Og Mandino og-mandino
Oprah Winfrey oprah-winfrey
Oscar Wilde oscar-wilde
Osho osho
Paramahansa Yogananda paramahansa-yogananda
Paulo Coelho paulo-coelho
Plato plato
Publilius Syrus publilius-syrus
Ralph Waldo Emerson ralph-waldo-emerson
Ray Bradbury ray-bradbury
Rita Mae Brown rita-mae-brown
Robert Frost robert-frost
Robert Greene robert-greene
Robin Sharma robin-sharma
Robin Williams robin-williams
Rosa Nouchette Carey rosa-nouchette-carey
Roy T. Bennett roy-t_-bennett
Rumi rumi
Samuel Beckett samuel-beckett
Samuel Butler samuel-butler
Sathya Sai Baba sathya-sai-baba
Seneca seneca
Shahir Zag shahir-zag
Sigmund Freud sigmund-freud
Socrates socrates
Sonia Ricotti sonia-ricotti
Soren Kierkegaard soren-kierkegaard
St. Jerome st_-jerome
Stephen Hawking stephen-hawking
Stephen King stephen-king
Steve Jobs steve-jobs
Steve Maraboli steve-maraboli
Sun Tzu sun-tzu
T.S. Eliot t_s_-eliot
Theodore Roosevelt theodore-roosevelt
Thich Nhat Hanh thich-nhat-hanh
Thomas Edison thomas-edison
Thomas Jefferson thomas-jefferson
Tony Robbins tony-robbins
Unknown unknown
Vidal Sassoon vidal-sassoon
Vince Lombardi vince-lombardi
Vincent van Gogh vincent-van-gogh
Virginia Woolf virginia-woolf
Voltaire voltaire
W.P. Kinsella w_p_-kinsella
Walt Disney walt-disney
Walt Whitman walt-whitman
Wayne Gretzky wayne-gretzky
Will Rogers will-rogers
William Faulkner william-faulkner
Winston Churchill winston-churchill
Woody Allen woody-allen
Yoko Ono yoko-ono
Zhuangzi zhuangzi
Zig Ziglar zig-ziglar