Available Authors

Links to all 224 individual authors can be found below. Please be aware that you must have an active subscription for quotes to be returned.
Syntax: https://zenquotes.io/api/quotes/author/[name]/[key]

Return array of authors by using https://zenquotes.io/api/authors/[key]. Learn more in the Zenquotes Documentation

a_a_-milne A.A. Milne a_a_-milne
abraham-lincoln Abraham Lincoln abraham-lincoln
adi-da-samraj Adi Da Samraj adi-da-samraj
alan-watts Alan Watts alan-watts
albert-einstein Albert Einstein albert-einstein
Albus Dumbledore albus-dumbledore
alexander-graham-bell Alexander Graham Bell alexander-graham-bell
alexander-pope Alexander Pope alexander-pope
alexandre-dumas Alexandre Dumas alexandre-dumas
alfred-adler Alfred Adler alfred-adler
amelia-earhart Amelia Earhart amelia-earhart
Andrew Hendrixson andrew-hendrixson
Anita Krizzan anita-krizzan
anne-frank Anne Frank anne-frank
anne-wilson-schaef Anne Wilson Schaef anne-wilson-schaef
aristotle Aristotle aristotle
audrey-hepburn Audrey Hepburn audrey-hepburn
ayn-rand Ayn Rand ayn-rand
babe-ruth Babe Ruth babe-ruth
barack-obama Barack Obama barack-obama
benjamin-franklin Benjamin Franklin benjamin-franklin
benjamin-mays Benjamin Mays benjamin-mays
bette-midler Bette Midler bette-midler
Betty White betty-white
beverly-sills Beverly Sills beverly-sills
billie-jean-king Billie Jean King billie-jean-king
bob-dylan Bob Dylan bob-dylan
bob-marley Bob Marley bob-marley
bob-proctor Bob Proctor bob-proctor
bodhidharma Bodhidharma bodhidharma
brian-tracy Brian Tracy brian-tracy
bruce-lee Bruce Lee bruce-lee
buddha Buddha buddha
Candice Carpenter candice-carpenter
Carl Bard carl-bard
carl-jung Carl Jung carl-jung
carlos-ruiz-zafon Carlos Ruiz Zafon carlos-ruiz-zafon
celestine-chua Celestine Chua celestine-chua
charles-darwin Charles Darwin charles-darwin
charles-dickens Charles Dickens charles-dickens
charles-spurgeon Charles Spurgeon charles-spurgeon
charles-swindoll Charles Swindoll charles-swindoll
charlie-chaplin Charlie Chaplin charlie-chaplin
Cherie Gilderbloom cherie-gilderbloom
Cherralea Morgen cherralea-morgen
chinese-proverb Chinese Proverb chinese-proverb
Christopher Columbus christopher-columbus
christopher-mccandless Christopher McCandless christopher-mccandless
christopher-reeve Christopher Reeve christopher-reeve
coco-chanel Coco Chanel coco-chanel
colin-powell Colin Powell colin-powell
colin-r_-davis Colin R. Davis colin-r_-davis
confucius Confucius confucius
conrad-hilton Conrad Hilton conrad-hilton
Criss Jami criss-jami
d_-h_-lawrence D. H. Lawrence d_-h_-lawrence
Dalai Lama dalai-lama
dale-carnegie Dale Carnegie dale-carnegie
dan-brown Dan Brown dan-brown
david-brinkley David Brinkley david-brinkley
denis-waitley Denis Waitley denis-waitley
dogen Dogen dogen
doug-ivester Doug Ivester doug-ivester
dr_-seuss Dr. Seuss dr_-seuss
Dudley Field Malone dudley-field-malone
earl-nightingale Earl Nightingale earl-nightingale
eckhart-tolle Eckhart Tolle eckhart-tolle
elbert-hubbard Elbert Hubbard elbert-hubbard
eleanor-roosevelt Eleanor Roosevelt eleanor-roosevelt
elon-musk Elon Musk elon-musk
emily-dickinson Emily Dickinson emily-dickinson
epictetus Epictetus epictetus
eric-hoffer Eric Hoffer eric-hoffer
estee-lauder Estee Lauder estee-lauder
euripides Euripides euripides
f_-scott-fitzgerald F. Scott Fitzgerald f_-scott-fitzgerald
franklin-d_-roosevelt Franklin D. Roosevelt franklin-d_-roosevelt
franz-kafka Franz Kafka franz-kafka
g_i_-gurdjieff G.I. Gurdjieff g_i_-gurdjieff
gabor-mate Gabor Mate gabor-mate
Gary Keller gary-keller
genghis-khan Genghis Khan genghis-khan
george-addair George Addair george-addair
george-bernard-shaw George Bernard Shaw george-bernard-shaw
george-eliot George Eliot george-eliot
george-washington George Washington george-washington
gilbert-chesterton Gilbert Chesterton gilbert-chesterton
grace-coddington Grace Coddington grace-coddington
gurbaksh-chahal Gurbaksh Chahal gurbaksh-chahal
hans-christian-andersen Hans Christian Andersen hans-christian-andersen
helen-keller Helen Keller helen-keller
henry-david-thoreau Henry David Thoreau henry-david-thoreau
henry-ford Henry Ford henry-ford
herman-melville Herman Melville herman-melville
herodotus Herodotus herodotus
honore-de-balzac Honore de Balzac honore-de-balzac
huang-po Huang Po huang-po
isaac-newton Isaac Newton isaac-newton
j_r_r_-tolkien J.R.R. Tolkien j_r_r_-tolkien
jack-butcher Jack Butcher jack-butcher
jack-kerouac Jack Kerouac jack-kerouac
jack-london Jack London jack-london
james-allen James Allen james-allen
james-cameron James Cameron james-cameron
james-matthew-barrie James Matthew Barrie james-matthew-barrie
jiddu-krishnamurti Jiddu Krishnamurti jiddu-krishnamurti
jim-rohn Jim Rohn jim-rohn
joan-rivers Joan Rivers joan-rivers
johann-wolfgang-von-goethe Johann Wolfgang von Goethe johann-wolfgang-von-goethe
John Carmack john-carmack
john-d_-rockefeller John D. Rockefeller john-d_-rockefeller
John Eliot john-eliot
john-lennon John Lennon john-lennon
john-locke John Locke john-locke
john-tukey John Tukey john-tukey
john-wooden John Wooden john-wooden
jon-kabat--zinn Jon Kabat-Zinn jon-kabat--zinn
jonathan-swift Jonathan Swift jonathan-swift
josh-waitzkin Josh Waitzkin josh-waitzkin
judy-garland Judy Garland judy-garland
kahlil-gibran Kahlil Gibran kahlil-gibran
Kenji Miyazawa kenji-miyazawa
Kilian Jornet kilian-jornet
lao-tzu Lao Tzu lao-tzu
laurence-j_-peter Laurence J. Peter laurence-j_-peter
leo-tolstoy Leo Tolstoy leo-tolstoy
leonardo-da-vinci Leonardo da Vinci leonardo-da-vinci
les-brown Les Brown les-brown
lin-yutang Lin Yutang lin-yutang
Lolly Daskal lolly-daskal
mahatma-gandhi Mahatma Gandhi mahatma-gandhi
marcus-aurelius Marcus Aurelius marcus-aurelius
margaret-mead Margaret Mead margaret-mead
marilyn-monroe Marilyn Monroe marilyn-monroe
mark-twain Mark Twain mark-twain
martin-luther Martin Luther martin-luther
martin-luther-king-jr_ Martin Luther King, Jr. martin-luther-king-jr_
maxime-lagace Maxime Lagace maxime-lagace
maya-angelou Maya Angelou maya-angelou
meister-eckhart Meister Eckhart meister-eckhart
miguel-de-cervantes Miguel de Cervantes miguel-de-cervantes
ming--dao-deng Ming-Dao Deng ming--dao-deng
morgan-wootten Morgan Wootten morgan-wootten
mother-teresa Mother Teresa mother-teresa
napoleon-hill Napoleon Hill napoleon-hill
naval-ravikant Naval Ravikant naval-ravikant
neil-barringham Neil Barringham neil-barringham
nelson-mandela Nelson Mandela nelson-mandela
Niccolo Machiavelli niccolo-machiavelli
nicolas-chamfort Nicolas Chamfort nicolas-chamfort
nikola-tesla Nikola Tesla nikola-tesla
norman-vaughan Norman Vaughan norman-vaughan
og-mandino Og Mandino og-mandino
oprah-winfrey Oprah Winfrey oprah-winfrey
orison-swett-marden Orison Swett Marden orison-swett-marden
oscar-wilde Oscar Wilde oscar-wilde
osho Osho osho
paramahansa-yogananda Paramahansa Yogananda paramahansa-yogananda
paulo-coelho Paulo Coelho paulo-coelho
pema-chodron Pema Chodron pema-chodron
peter-a_-cohen Peter A. Cohen peter-a_-cohen
plato Plato plato
publilius-syrus Publilius Syrus publilius-syrus
ralph-marston Ralph Marston ralph-marston
ralph-waldo-emerson Ralph Waldo Emerson ralph-waldo-emerson
ray-bradbury Ray Bradbury ray-bradbury
richard-bach Richard Bach richard-bach
rita-mae-brown Rita Mae Brown rita-mae-brown
Robert Collier robert-collier
robert-frost Robert Frost robert-frost
robert-greene Robert Greene robert-greene
robin-sharma Robin Sharma robin-sharma
robin-williams Robin Williams robin-williams
Roger Lee roger-lee
Ronald Reagan ronald-reagan
rosa-nouchette-carey Rosa Nouchette Carey rosa-nouchette-carey
roy-t_-bennett Roy T. Bennett roy-t_-bennett
rumi Rumi rumi
samuel-beckett Samuel Beckett samuel-beckett
samuel-butler Samuel Butler samuel-butler
sathya-sai-baba Sathya Sai Baba sathya-sai-baba
seneca Seneca seneca
Seungsahn seungsahn
shahir-zag Shahir Zag shahir-zag
shunryu-suzuki Shunryu Suzuki shunryu-suzuki
sigmund-freud Sigmund Freud sigmund-freud
socrates Socrates socrates
sonia-ricotti Sonia Ricotti sonia-ricotti
soren-kierkegaard Soren Kierkegaard soren-kierkegaard
soyen-shaku Soyen Shaku soyen-shaku
st_-jerome St. Jerome st_-jerome
stephen-hawking Stephen Hawking stephen-hawking
stephen-king Stephen King stephen-king
steve-jobs Steve Jobs steve-jobs
steve-maraboli Steve Maraboli steve-maraboli
sun-tzu Sun Tzu sun-tzu
sydney-smith Sydney Smith sydney-smith
t_s_-eliot T.S. Eliot t_s_-eliot
theodore-roosevelt Theodore Roosevelt theodore-roosevelt
thich-nhat-hanh Thich Nhat Hanh thich-nhat-hanh
thomas-edison Thomas Edison thomas-edison
thomas-jefferson Thomas Jefferson thomas-jefferson
Toni Morrison toni-morrison
tony-robbins Tony Robbins tony-robbins
unknown Unknown unknown
vidal-sassoon Vidal Sassoon vidal-sassoon
vince-lombardi Vince Lombardi vince-lombardi
vincent-van-gogh Vincent van Gogh vincent-van-gogh
virginia-woolf Virginia Woolf virginia-woolf
voltaire Voltaire voltaire
w_-clement-stone W. Clement Stone w_-clement-stone
w_p_-kinsella W.P. Kinsella w_p_-kinsella
walt-disney Walt Disney walt-disney
walt-whitman Walt Whitman walt-whitman
wayne-dyer Wayne Dyer wayne-dyer
wayne-gretzky Wayne Gretzky wayne-gretzky
will-rogers Will Rogers will-rogers
william-faulkner William Faulkner william-faulkner
winston-churchill Winston Churchill winston-churchill
woody-allen Woody Allen woody-allen
yoko-ono Yoko Ono yoko-ono
zen-proverb Zen Proverb zen-proverb
zhuangzi Zhuangzi zhuangzi
zig-ziglar Zig Ziglar zig-ziglar